June 2017 Visa Bulletin Released


Today the Department of State released the June 2017 Visa Bulletin, which shows the EB-1 category will retrogress for India and mainland China for the first time this fiscal year. The final action date for EB-1 India and China will be January 1, 2012. The EB-2 category, meanwhile, is continuing to advance slowly for mainland China and India. Specifically, the final action date for mainland China will advance from February 8, 2013 to March 1, 2013, and the final action date for EB-2 India will advance from June 22, 2008 to July 1, 2008. All EB-3 categories continue to have retrogressed final action dates. Below is a breakdown of the final action dates for the EB-1, EB-2, and EB-3 categories.

EB-1: The final action date is January 1, 2012 for both India and mainland China. All other geographic areas have a current final action date.

EB-2: India's final action date is July 1, 2008 and mainland China's final action date is March 1, 2013. All other geographic areas have a current final action date.

EB-3: All geographic areas have a retrogressed final action date as follows:

India: May 15, 2005
China: October 1, 2014
Mexico: April 15, 2017
Philippines: May 1, 2013
El Salvador, Guatemala, and Honduras: April 15, 2017
Rest of the World: April 15, 2017

You can find a complete copy of the Visa Bulletin here.