July 2017 Visa Bulletin Released


The Department of State has released the July 2017 Visa Bulletin, which shows the EB-1 and EB-2 categories will remain current across all geographic areas except for India and mainland China. The EB-3 category, meanwhile, will remain retrogressed for all geographic areas, though the EB-3 India category will advance from May 15, 2005 to February 15, 2006. EB-3 China, meanwhile, will retrogress further from October 1, 2014 to January 1, 2012. Finally, EB-3 Philippines will advance from May 1, 2013 to May 15, 2014.

Below is a breakdown of the final action dates for the EB-1, EB-2, and EB-3 categories.

EB-1: The final action date is January 1, 2012 for both India and mainland China. All other geographic areas have a current final action date.

EB-2: India's final action date is July 22, 2008 and mainland China's final action date is March 22, 2013. All other geographic areas have a current final action date.

EB-3: All geographic areas have a retrogressed final action date as follows:

India: February 15, 2006
China: January 1, 2012
Mexico: June 8, 2017
Philippines: May 15, 2014
El Salvador, Guatemala, and Honduras: June 8, 2017
Rest of the World: June 8, 2017

You can find a complete copy of the Visa Bulletin here.